Table 1

Interim steering group established to provide leadership and momentum to bring together academics, health professionals, key stakeholders and organisations to work on the actions that will progress the registration of a ‘Clinical Exercise Physiologist’ title

Professor Helen Jones, Liverpool John Moores UniversityWinthrop Professor Daniel Green, The University of Western Australia
Professor Greg Whyte, Liverpool John Moores University, Board Member UK ActiveDr Christopher Askew, University of the Sunshine Coast, Australia
Past President and Inaugural Chair of Professional Standards Council, Exercise and Sport Science Australia
Dr Keith Tolfrey, Loughborough University, Director International Confederation for Sport and Exercise Science PracticeDr Andrew Scott, University of Portsmouth, Chair, British Association of Sport and Exercise Sciences (BASES) Clinical Exercise Science and Practice Interest Group
Professor Anna Campbell, Edinburgh Napier University, Director CanRehabProfessor Keith George, Liverpool John Moores University
Professor Helen Dawes, Oxford Brooks University, Director Centre for Movement and Occupational Rehabilitation SciencesProfessor Dawn Skelton, Glasgow Caledonian University, Director Later life Training, Co-Chair British Geriatrics Society Rehabilitation Group
Professor John Buckley, University Centre Shrewsbury, WHO Ischaemic Heart Disease and Rehabilitation 2030 Working Group MemberDr Gordon McGregor, University Hospitals Coventry and Warwickshire NHS Trust and University of Coventry
Professor Sandy Jack, University of Southampton, Consultant Clinician Scientist, University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation TrustProfessor David Broom, University of Coventry, BASES board member and Division of Physical Activity for Health, Chair
June Davis, Allied Health Professionals Advisor, Macmillian Cancer Support
  • NHS, National Health Service.